

June Songwriting Contest Results

The June songwriting winners have been announced. The top songwriters from June's round are from New Zealand, The Netherlands, Denmark, The United States, Australia, Germany, Spain, Iran, and Canada. The top songs were judged on songwriting alone. Vocal ability was not taken into consideration. A full instrumental production was also not required. For example, the "Adult Contemporary" category winner placed with a simple piano/vocal recording. A special congratulations to both Evie Haskell and Asif Illyas who had previously placed as winners in a past monthly round and who placed in June's round within different categories than before. Song of the Year maintains different judges each month to ensure various opinions are determing the winners thoughout the year.

* Songs in MP3 Format

Adult Contemporary Winner

Evie Haskell - One

Finalists

April Higuera - Unless You Want It That Way Mykeljon Winckel - Surrender To Love Veonne Howell - Sunlight In Your Eyes Andrew Holder - Vicious Whispers

Instrumental/Jazz/World

Winner

Martin King - <u>A Fool In Love</u>

Finalists

Pamela Webb - Makes Winters Good Too Luiz Simas - A Revolta dos Mares Kamy May - Flora Bella Nick Steed - Sientalo

Rock

Winner

Steven Judge - Break Out The New Rules

Finalists

David Hitchins - Last Train From America Z. Mulls - Punch My Ticket Roozbeh Izadi - Maybe Someday Chad Stephan - Illusions of Nothing

Pop

Winner

Ken Rash, Becky Rash, & Timyra-Joi - What Kind Of World

Finalists

Sherry Wheeler - The Eyes Of Love John Geel - Blue World Paul Park - Out Of My Mind Mike Telling - Change In Any Way

Country

Winner Donald Seigel - <u>Man In The Picture</u>

Finalists

Rick Denzien - Miss The Way You Love Me James Waters - The Train Stops Here Peter Larsen - When I Die Linda Tarrh - The Voice Inside Of Me

Lyric Only

Winner Stacey Anderson - I Will Love Again

Finalists

Brandon MacDonald - Walked Out Rochelle Roberts - No Weapon Durruntay Simmons - Pause For Me James Sanders - What Didn't I Do

Hip-Hop/R&B Winner

2 of 3

James Rickenbacker - We Won't Stand

Finalists

Charles Dorsey Jr. - Don't Wanna' Let You Go Ronquee Yancy - Yep Yep Kenny Stylz - Party Over Here Michael Simpson - Sorry, I Lied

Dance/Electronic

Winner

Asif Illyas - State Of Emergency

Finalists

Steven Buhneing - She Devil Saiman Reddy - The Railroad Carlos Perez - Round Ginger B. - Answer Me

Gospel/Christian

Winner

Theresa Key - <u>Your Promise</u>

Finalists

Joseph Gleason - This Is The Body Of Christ Kevin Hoppes - In God We Trust John Osborne - Listen Mary Ann Young - A Great Big World

Folk

Winner

Cadet Mwankana - Reich Mir Deine Hand

Finalists

Christopher Donohoe - Heatwave Tara Kalyn Norman - Holding On Tonya Leigh Showalter - Dating Scene Monte Dutton - There You Are